All talks are on Thursday at 2:00 pm in Room 298 of the Physics Building, unless otherwise noted. There is a reception prior to the talk at 1:45 pm in the TUNL lobby. If you have questions about the seminars, you can email the TUNL secretary or call (919)-660-2600. Chairman: John Kelley.
Richard deBoer
Notre Dame
Thursday, 09/25/2014, 02:00:PM, Physics 298
Precision cross sections for nuclear astrophysics
Read the Abstract
Prof. Jeff Blackmon
Lousiana State University
Thursday, 10/02/2014, 02:00:PM, Physics 298
Nuclear Physics of X-ray Bursts
Read the Abstract
Rashi Talwar
Notre Dame
Thursday, 10/23/2014, 02:00:PM, Physics 298
Stellar Neutron Sources and s-Process in Massive Stars
Read the Abstract
Kiana Setoodehnia
Notre Dame
Thursday, 11/06/2014, 02:00:PM, Physics 298
Recent Research Facility Upgrades for Nuclear Physics Studies at Notre Dame
Read the Abstract
Sherry Yennello
Texas A&M University
Tuesday, 11/18/2014, 02:00:PM, Physics 298
How Much Cooler Would It Be With Some More Neutrons? Exploring the Asymmetry Dependence of the Nuclear Caloric Curve and the Liquid-Gas Phase Transition
Read the Abstract
Patrick Huber
Virginia Tech
Thursday, 11/20/2014, 02:00:PM, Physics 298
Reactor neutrino fluxes and nuclear data
Read the Abstract
Dr. Zhiwen Zhao
Jefferson Lab/Old Dominion University
Tuesday, 11/25/2014, 02:00:PM, Physics 298
J/Psi at Jefferson Lab
Read the Abstract
Dr. Gleb Fedotov
University of South Carolina
Wednesday, 12/03/2014, 02:00:PM, Physics 298
NUCLEON RESONANCES STUDIES WITH CLAS DETECTORS
Read the Abstract
Reserved
(faculty meeting)
Thursday, 01/29/2015, 02:00:PM, Physics 298
Read the Abstract
Toshiyuki Kubo
RIKEN Nishina Center
Thursday, 02/05/2015, 02:00:PM, Physics 298
Search for New Isotopes and New Isomers at RIKEN RI Beam Factory
Read the Abstract
Reserved
(faculty meeting)
Thursday, 02/12/2015, 12:00:PM, Physics 298
Read the Abstract
Tom Ward
U.S. DOE/Office of Nuclear Energy
Thursday, 02/12/2015, 02:00:PM, Physics 298
The QCD Nucleon and the Spin-Statistics Theorem
Read the Abstract
Tom Caldwel
University of Pennsylvania
Friday, 02/13/2015, 02:00:PM, DFELL Conference Room
Searching for Dark Matter with Single-Phase Liquid Argon in MiniClEAN
Read the Abstract
Reserved
(faculty meeting)
Thursday, 03/05/2015, 02:00:PM, Physics 298
Read the Abstract
Reserved
(faculty meeting)
Thursday, 03/19/2015, 02:00:PM, Physics 298
Read the Abstract
Reserved
(faculty meeting)
Thursday, 04/02/2015, 02:00:PM, Physics 298
Read the Abstract
Jordi Jose
Universitat Polit├Ęcnica de Catalunya
Tuesday, 05/26/2015, 02:00:PM, Physics 298
TBA
Read the Abstract
Prof. Sara Pozzi
University of Michigan
Thursday, 11/19/2015, 02:00:PM, Physics 298
TBA
Read the Abstract
No future seminars scheduled at this moment.