A list of HIGS PAC-approved experiments and the abstracts from 2013 to 2016 is available HERE
A list of HIGS PAC-approved experiments and the abstracts from 2009 to 2012 is available below
P-01-12
Adriana Banu
banula@jmu.edu
94Mo(g,n)93Mo
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 98
P-02-12
Christian Bernards
christian.bernards@yale.edu
PDR on 164Dy
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 60
P-03-12
Nathan Cooper
nathan.cooper@uale.edu
Studies of E1 Strength in 206Pb
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 60
P-04-12
Johann Isaak
j.isaak@gsi.de
Photon SF in Te-128
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 120
P-05-12
Ronald Schwengner
r.schwengner@hzdr.de
PDR on 181Ta
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 84
P-06-12
Anton Tonchev
tonchev2@llnl.gov
Dipole Strength in 154Sm
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 60
P-07-12
Volker Werner
volker.werner@yale.edu
M1 in 162,164Dy
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 80
P-08-12
Markus Zweidinger
zweidinger@ikp.tu-darmstadt.de
DSF in 94Zr
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 84
P-09-12
Luke Myers
lsmyers@tunl.duke.edu
Li6 Compton scattering
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 140
P-10-12
Evangeline Downie
edownie@gwu.edu
Bethe-Heitler Pair Production
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 150
P-11-12
Mark Sikora
msikora@email.gwu.edu
IVGQR
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 84
P-01-11
Thomas Aumann
taumann@physik.tu-darmstadt.de
PDR 124Sn
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 80
P-02-11
Jacob Beller
beller@ikp.tu-darmstadt.de
Decay Channel of the 1+ Sm
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 60
P-03-11
Janis Endres
endres@ikp.tu-darmstadt.de
Two Phonon Excitations
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 48
P-04-11
Dietrich Habs
dietrich.habs@physik.uni-muenchen.de
195mPti Activation
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 28
P-05-11
Johann Isaak
jisaak@ikp.tu-darmstadt.de
40Ar NRF
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 40
P-07-11
Volker Werner
volker.werner@yale.edu
76Ge NRF, Parities
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 60
P-08-11
Volker Werner
volker.werner@yale.edu
76Ge NRF, Coincidences
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 30
P-11-11
Deniz Savran
d.savran@gsi.de
128Te NRF
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 80
P-12-11
Deniz Savran
d.savran@gsi.de
Gamma-Ray Spec Sys @ HIGS
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 24
P-13-11
Jonathan Mueller
mueller@tunl.duke.edu
239Pu Photofission
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 80
P-14-11
Haiyan Gao
gao@tunl.duke.edu
3He, 2-Body Photodisintegration
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 60
P-15-11
Jerry Feldman
feldman@gwu.edu
IVGQR
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 180
P-01-10
Anton Tonchev
tonchev@tunl.duke.edu
The Role of Deformation on the Dipole Strength Distribution of the Pygmy Dipole Resonance : Xenon Isotopes
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 140
P-02-10
Ron Schwengner
r.schwengner@fzd.de
Development of the Dipole Strength Distribution with Increasing Nuclear Deformation - Study of 124Xe and 134Xe
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 140
P-04-10
Volker Werner
volker.werner@yale.edu
Dipole Stringth of 76Se Below 5 MeV
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 60
P-05-10
Deniz Savran
savran@ikp.tu-darmstadt.de
Low-lying Dipole Strength in 130Te
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 60
P-06-10
Mohammad Ahmed
ahmed@tunl.duke.edu
A Sum-Rule Independent Measurement of the Proton's Polarizabilities
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 100
P-07-10
Haiyan Gao
gao@tunl.duke.edu
Compton Scattering from a High Presure Polarized Helium-3 Target at HIGS
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 60
P-08-10
Jerry Feldman
feldman@gwu.edu
Compton Scattering from 6Li
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 140
P-10-10
Volker Werner
volker.werner@yale.edu
Dipole Excitations of 76Ge in the Energy Range 5 - 9 MeV
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 60
P-11-10
Norbert Pietralla
pietralla@ikp.tu-darmstadt.de
Energy Seperation of the 1+/1- Parity-Doublet in 20Ne
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 36
P-12-10
Tenzing Joshi
thjoshi@berkeley.edu
Measuring the Ionization Yield of Sub-keV Nuclear Recoils in Liquid Argon with NRF
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 60
P-13-10
Rob Pywell
rob.pywell@usask.edu
4He Photoneutron Cross Sections between 20 and 40 MeV
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 72
P-15-10
Jeromy Tompkins
jrtomps@physics.unc.edu
Fragment Anisotropy from Photofission of 238U
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 60
P-17-10
Claudio Ugalde
cugalde@anl.gov
Low-energy Measurements of the 12C(α,γ)16O Reaction with a Bubble Chamber
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 72
P-18-10
Rajarshi Raut
raut@tunl.duke.edu
Cross Section Measurement of the 86Kr(γ,n)
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 88
P-01-09
Richard deBoer
rdeboer1@nd.edu
Proposal for the Measurement of Resonance Properties in 26Mg of Critical Importance in Neutron Production for the Astrophysical s-process
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 50
P-02-09
Moshe Gai
moshe.gai@yale.edu
Measurement of the Cross Section of the 12C(α,γ)16O Reaction via the Photodisintegration of 16O
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 300
P-03-09
Haiyan Gao
gao@tunl.duke.edu
Three-Body Photodisintegration of 3He with double polarizations for Eγ from 10-40 MeV
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 180
P-06-09
Rory Miskimen
miskimen@physics.umass.edu
Measuring the Spin-Polarizabilities of the Proton in Double-Polarized Real Compton Scattering
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 70
P-10-09
Gencho Rusev
rusev@tunl.duke.edu
Nuclear self-absorption experiment on 89Y
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 96
P-11-09
Ronald Schwengner
r.schwengner@fzd.de
Measurement of the distributions of elastic and inelastic transitions from high-lying spin-1 states in 78Se and 136Ba
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 80
P-12-09
Anton Tonchev
tonchev@tunl.duke.edu
The steller synthesis of Rare Neutron-Deficient Isotopes
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 50
P-13-09
Anton Tonchev
tonchev@tunl.duke.edu
The Role of Defromation on the Dipole Strength Distribution of the Pygmy Dipole Resonance
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 140
P-14-09
Werner Tornow
tornow@tunl.duke.edu
Measurement of the Two-Body Photodisintegration Cross Section of 4He between 22 and 30 MeV
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 60
P-15-09
Claudio Ugalde
cugalde@anl.gov
Proposal for studying the 12C(α,γ)16O reaction with a superheated water detector at HIGS
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 60
P-16-09
Volker Werner
volker.werner@yale.edu
Dipole excitations of 76Se in the energy range 4-9 MeV
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 60
P-17-09
Andreas Zilges
zilges@ikp.uni-koeln.de
Dipole Excitations in the Doubly-Magic Nucleus 48Ca
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 48
P-18-09
Henry Weller
weller@tunl.duke.edu
Measuring Electric and Magnetic Polarizabilities of the Neutron using d(γ,γ)d
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 350
P-19-09
Mohammad Ahmed
ahmed@tunl.duke.edu
A systematic study of A=2,3, and 4 few-body nuclear systems
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 130
P-20-09
Blaine Norum
ben@virginia.edu
Measurements of the Drell-Hearn-Gerasimov Integrand for the Deuteron
Read the Abstract
Approved Hours : 60